´╗┐ FUX online

News Archive

March 22, 2018 Concentus musico-instrumentalis: A translation of the dedication by Hubert Reitterer is available at Fux-online.

November 15, 2017 The second volume of the edition Johann Joseph Fux – Works has been published by Hollitzer Verlag: Te Deum settings K 271 and L 35.

November 15, 2017 Addenda and Corrigenda to the published volumes (vol. A/I/1 Missa Sti. Joannis Nepomucensis K 34a and vol. A/IV/1 Te Deum settings K 271 and L 35) are available.

2017/2018 We are pleased that the work on the Fux edition and the development of the database are receiving project funding from the City of Vienna.

October 2, 2017 Film on YouTube of the concert that took place on September 22, 2017 in Mödling: “Seelenlust” with Karoline Pilcz (soprano) and the Ensemble Fiori Armonici under Vladimir Prado. The Fux team at ÖAW provided parts for Salve Regina K 208 and Laetare turba E 80.

September 20, 2017 The practice series “Fux concertato” is archived on the repository epub.oeaw.ac.at and the individual files are now referenced with a DOI.

August 29, 2017 Publication of a study on Fux’s autographs and the writing and composition process: Ramona Hocker, Rainer J. Schwob: “Fux durchs Schlüsselloch. Komposition und Revision in Messvertonungen”, in: Wernfried Hofmeister and Andrea Hofmeister-Winter, Textrevisionen. Beiträge der Internationalen Fachtagung der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für germanistische Edition, Graz, 17. bis 20. Februar 2016 (Beihefte zu editio 41), Berlin / Boston 2017, p. 243-256. (Link to De Gruyter).

April 2017 After the successful concerts in March, the Fux edition continues its cooperation with the Ensemble Florilegivm Mvsicvm Vienna. The Fux team starts working on the edition of “Salve Regina” K 208 and “Laetare turba” E 80, which will be performed in the concerts on the motto “Seelenlust” on September 20, 2017 in the crypt of St. Peter’s Church, Vienna, and on September 22, 2017 in the hospital church in Mödling. The scores and parts will be available for open access download in the series “Fux concertato”.

April 27, 2017 Some important sources have been added to the list of digitised works, including the score autograph of the Missa Corporis Christi (K 10).

December 15, 2016 The new series “Fux concertato” for practical performance material starts with the motet “Plaudite, sonat tuba” (K 165). PDFs of score and parts can now be downloaded.

November 18, 2016 The Fux bibliography is now available. The list will be extended successively.

October 4, 2016 5 p.m., Hollitzer-Verlag, Trautsongasse 6/6, 1080 Vienna: Presentation of the new Fux edition and the first volume Missa Sti. Joannis Nepomucensis K 34a. [Invitation]

Many thanks to all participants who celebrated this event with us! Some impressions can be found on Hollitzer’s Facebook page.

September 21, 2016 The new flyer for the Fux edition is online: English version; German version

July 13, 2016 The new homepage www.fux-online.at is online.

June 22, 2016 June 22, 2016 The first volume of the new edition Johann Joseph Fux – Works is now available: The Missa Sti. Joannis Nepomucensis (K 34a) is published by Hollitzer, Vienna only two weeks after the printing release.

  • Impressum
  • |
  • Druck
  • |
  • Login